Monday, 28 May 2018

GDPR and updates in primaERP


It was May 25th, 2018 on Friday and that means, that the long awaited GDPR come into effect. Two years since the regulation approval the rules for data protection are finally changing, affecting not only companies but anyone who handles personal data. GDPR will make it possible for people to have better control over what is being done with their personal details, they will be precisely informed of what it is that the processors need their data for and it will be possible to raise a complaint against the processors, which was not possible before. 
The users will also have access to the data that is being collected about them and they will be able to request a complete removal of those data from the processor’s database.  

Naturally, primaERP is ready for the new regulations and as of Thursday you can find the updated Terms of Service and Privacy policy as well as the new Data processing contract and the list of our processors on our website. 

But that’s not all. In order for our clients to be absolutely sure that everything is under their control and all data is being handled correctly, we added several new features to the app. 

Giving consent 

We are well aware that our clients have clients of their own from whom they will need a consent for processing their personal data. That is why we added a new box in the Client management, where you can select the date when the client’s consent will expire.  

If you then want to see, which of your clients’ consents are already invalid, which are still possible to use and who gave you no consent at all, all you need to do is use the new option in filtering the results. 

Delete 

The “Delete” option can be found in the client management part of the app, just like the following two options. The deletion of a client is only possible, if there is no project assigned to this person. If the client is taking part in one of your project and you would like to delete them, edit the project first and remove this person from cooperation on this project. Then there’s nothing stopping you from deleting the client from your list.  
If you had a client assigned to a task that is not associated to any project, you can delete the client and the task will remain unchanged. 
This is not a new feature, we are including it in our article for a better comparison with the other methods. 

If you want to delete everything connected to the client, including projects, tasks and bills, you will most probably use the following new feature. 

Forget 

Right next to the Delete button you can find the option to “Forget” a client. If you decide to go with this option in the process of removing a client, you will delete not only the client and information about him, but also all the projects they were a part of, their price lists, their bill and all the tasks they were included in. 
 This option is irreversible, that’s why we recommend you consider it carefully before making the final decision. 

Anonymize 

It might happen, that you will have a client, whose consent has already expired, but there are projects connected to them that you don’t want to lose. In this case, the perfect solution is to “anonymize” the client. All the information about the client will be deleted except for the name, which will be replaced by a string of numbers and letters, making it impossible to identify the person. However, their projects and bills will remain untouched, only the clients name will appear different. 
Just like “Forget”, the “Anonymize” function too is irreversible. We advise caution in this case as well. 

We hope that the new features will help you in your work and will make the new regulations easier to follow. 

1 comment:

Joson Froster said...

If you feel that you need help when it comes to writing sociology papers then we could help you. Here at Disability Studies we have some of the best professional writers that are ready and waiting to make your academic writing very much easier. In fact, we can take all the stress and hard work out of writing, so that you are free to get on with whatever else you choose to do
You may decide to try and buy a sociology research paper online somewhere but you need to be aware of some things. Those sites will offer sociology papers for sale but they have been sold to hundreds of other people. You have no idea where those papers came from and who wrote them. You do not know the academic level of the writer and chances are you will have to spend time tweeking the paper to your professor’s specifications. For that kind of hassle you might as well just write the paper yourself.

Post a Comment